Hi

A place for new members to tell the forum members a little bit about themselves and their interest in Luxor.

Moderators: DJKeefy, 4u Network

Barb

Hi

Post by Barb » Sat May 21, 2011 9:46 am

Hi all I am Kiya (not my real name), 52 years old, from London. I recently moved to Luxor after coming here for holidays many times. I was a social worker in England until my numbers came up on the lottery, not millions but enough to live comfortably. I decided to rent out my house long term, which gives me a regular income and give Luxor a try. I am renting a flat in karnak at the moment until I make sure that this is the place that I should be and then I will see about buying my own place and settling here permanently. I was thinking about volunteering to work for a charity or some other organisation to pass the time so if anyone knows of anyone that needs any help then please let me know. Nice to meet you all. :oops:

Christine

Post by Christine » Sat May 21, 2011 11:06 am

Hello Kiya124, welcome to the forum :)
Im sure you will enjoy youre time on here, and you should find voluntary work in Luxor easily enough so good luck with that :D
You get out of life what you are prepared to put in x

Winged Isis
Egyptian Pharaoh
Egyptian Pharaoh

Post by Winged Isis » Sat May 21, 2011 11:40 am

Lucky you! And sensible you with your careful plans. :)

If you want to work with children, ask at the Sunshine Orphanage, they might be interested. You can work with donkeys at Animal Welfare of Luxor, or with animals in general at ACE.
;)
Carpe diem! :le:

Barb

Post by Barb » Sat May 21, 2011 2:14 pm

Thanks both. :D

Barb

Post by Barb » Sat May 21, 2011 2:32 pm

I would rather work with children than animals. I will contact the sunshine and see if they need anyone. I also heard about one called little stars. Do you know about this one?

Teddyboy

Post by Teddyboy » Sat May 21, 2011 5:53 pm

Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh!!!!!!

TonyC

Post by TonyC » Sat May 21, 2011 6:48 pm